Seasoned for the season.

Did you miss the last post? Click here to go back.

Saturday marked five years since I moved out of my parent’s house. Bruiser quickly made himself at home in our new apartment; he used to love sunbathing in front of the sliding glass doors. 
IMG_3554

It’s amazing thinking about how much has changed since then. How much happened in that apartment. Friends that came and went, lessons learned, frozen meals made. I’ve lived with C for about a year now, but the four years in my apartment were some of the best (and worst) times of my life.

I feel like God seasons you; prepares you for the plans he has for your life. He knew what great things He had in store for me, and I was nowhere near ready. I wasn’t strong, I wasn’t confident in myself, or confident in my relationship with Him. And the path to get to that point was a hard one. I went through some really difficult things. Some things that I felt like God was the only one there for me.

Hebrews 13:21 assures us that God will equip you and prepare you for you to do His work. I didn’t know it then, I didn’t understand why God would put me through some of the things that he did. But I know now that it was all in preparation!

a17c8def97a3c7411fdcb37d458d0520

I also know that you can’t truly love a significant other until you fully love yourself and love God. For that, I am thankful for the trials. I know that those years of finding myself and learning who I really am has only bettered my relationship with C and made me a better woman for him.

I dated a lot during that time. I don’t think that’s a bad thing; I think when you’re young, you should. I do not mean sleeping around! I mean casually dating, find out what you really want and the qualities that are important to you. But remember, it is all in His time! When the time was right, I was presented with the perfect man, and I couldn’t be happier!

I now feel prepared to go forth, seasoned and ready to do God’s work as a disciple!

hqdefault

Have a great week!
-L

 

Like posts like this? → Click here to follow the blog and stay up to date with Chaotic Curwhibbles!
Pin with me! → Click here
Do some shopping! → Click here or here

 

 

Leave a Reply

