Why?

Did you miss the last post? Click here to go back.

Good morning all,

This song reappeared in my life this morning after not hearing it for a few years. This is such a beautiful, touching song, and addresses something very close to my heart. 

I share the lyric video because it allows you to really hone in on the lyrics. I’m not a huge Rascal Flatts fan, but I appreciate that they sing about difficult topics. If you liked this song, you may also like their songs What Hurts the Most and Skin (Sarabeth).

Also, if this song touches you like it does me, I would encourage you to check out To Write Love on Her Arms, a nonprofit dedicated to helping those who struggle with depression, addiction, self-injury, and suicide.

What do you think? Do you like when artists sing things like this, or do you prefer happy happy happy?

-L

 

Like posts like this? → Click here to follow the blog and stay up to date with Chaotic Curwhibbles!
Pin with me! → Click here
Do some shopping! → Click here or here

Leave a Reply

