Where you are is where I belong.

Did you miss the last post? Click here to go back.

Best part of summer: summer concerts!

Yall, Dave Matthews was awesome the other night! But of course he was; it’s Dave freakin’ Matthews!

His whole band was fantastic, they did some serious jammin’, and Dave’s got moves! He barely talks, but he’s a dancin’ machine!

I’ve only got a couple pictures that I snapped in the beginning, because I’m one of those crazy people that actually likes to watch shows through my eyeballs, not through a phone’s camera screen.

And I’m not tech-savvy enough to post the video I took, but if you want to know how he sounded live, just check him out on youtube – he sounds exactly the same live.

img_3603

img_3599

So I had the venue confused. I was thinking it was going to be indoors. NOPE. Thankfully I wore a dress because it was about a thousand degrees with 200% humidity. Then, of course, we couldn’t find the car. I remembered where we parked because I made sure to look at the sign with the lot number, but C insisted that we weren’t that far out. Lucky for us it had rained earlier that day and the parking lot was disgusting, so as we’re walking all over God’s green earth, I was sinking up to my ankles in muck. Probably a nice combination of mud, beer, and piss. Ew ew ew ew ew.

FullSizeRender

Thankfully C’s sister recently moved to that area, so we were able to crash with her afterwards. The next day we headed south to check out a state park that I’ve been wanting to camp at for about a year now. It was a beautiful drive, beautiful park, and a fun day of exploring.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

We also explored our way to a fantastic hole-in-the-wall Mexican restaurant for lunch. The food was awesome, it was cheap, and they had $3 house margaritas! And these were the good ones… Seriously, I had ONE and was feeling pretttty good.

So kind of a funny story how we ended up seeing DMB. A lot of the singers that I like (think Zach Deputy, Cory Branan, Chuck Ragan, etc.) come play at little venues here in town, so I get to see them for next to nothing. A few months ago we were on the way to see one of them and C starts giving me crap about how we always go see people I like. Of course I had a rebuttal about how my peeps are cheap and in town. As we’re sitting at the bar waiting for the show to start, he starts looking up all these big venues across the state and sees the Dave Matthew’s show. Then he got super bummed because when he clicked on it, it said sold out. He starts going on and on about how awesome it could be to see him, so I said, “Well then it’s a good thing your woman already bought you tickets” [as I pull them out of my purse]. I swear, I spoil him. But I enjoy doing it. Call me old fashion, but I think women should take care of their men and treat them (don’t get me wrong, I completely think that it’s a two way street).

How has your week been? I don’t know about you, but I am STOKED that it’s Friday. I need a weekend to recoup from our mini-vacay.

-L

 

Like posts like this? → Click here to follow the blog and stay up to date with Chaotic Curwhibbles!
Pin with me! → Click here
Do some shopping! → Click here or here

Leave a Reply

