Risk it for the biscuit!

Did you miss the last post? Click here to go back.

Practice makes perfect, right?
{There’s a lot more, but here’s a few of the pieces I’ve done lately.}

img_3859img_3858img_3862img_3860img_3861

Remember me saying how much I was loving my new black marker? It’s definitely more of a love-hate relationship now. The tip isn’t very elastic and doesn’t ‘bounce back’ like the Tombows. So the tip is permanently bent, meaning it’s harder now to do the thicks and thins. Then sometimes when I’m doing my curves {say I’m curving from right to left writing an O} the tip folds up over itself. If that makes any sense.. I also feel like the ink didn’t last long; I’m already dying. So I think I’m going to go ahead with buying either the Pentel Fude or sticking with the Tombow family and getting their Fudenosukes.

As I was doodling the other night, C tells me that when the time comes, he thinks I should write out our wedding invitations. I laughed in his face. 1) I’m not that good. 2) That sounds like a HORRIBLE idea! I’d have a hand cramp for the rest of my life.

As you can see, I’m still struggling with the width and angle of my letters. I did try penciling on diagonal lines like I had mentioned, which helps, but I just don’t have the patience to do that every time. I don’t even have the patience to draw on horizontal lines a lot of times.

I’ve about reached the point where I’m getting aggravated and ready to give up on this, but every time I watch one of Kristina Werner’s videos, I get motivated to stick with it. I want to work up to her level! Baby steps… Just have to master the lettering first. Gotta risk it for the biscuit!

-L

 

Like posts like this? → Click here to follow the blog and stay up to date with Chaotic Curwhibbles!
Pin with me! → Click here
Do some shopping! → Click here or here

Leave a Reply

