Be a Bo!

I know, I know, I’ve been horrible about uploading vacation pictures. Here’s the situation… My pictures are on my laptop (I call her Bessie), which is long past retirement. I bought it in 2007. If you just look at her the wrong way, she’ll have a complete meltdown and freeze, shut down, or something else equally annoying.

The times that I’ve tried to write/post are in the evening when we sit down to veg and watch TV. However, we also have horrible internet and we watch TV using Hulu and Netflix. So trying to stream our shows {we’ve been addicted to Blue Bloods lately} plus uploading pictures just doesn’t work out. Last night I thought I had figured out how I could outsmart ol’ Bessie. I figured that I’d only write while we were watching TV, then go back later to upload the pictures. Nope. Even the circle of death quit spinning. download

So I give up. I’m not going to try to do anything with my computer unless it is the ONLY thing online. If you’re not up to date with where we’re at so far, click here to see day 1 and click here to see day 2. And fingers crossed! I’m hoping to have everything uploaded by the end of the weekend.


Until then, here’s a little something I came across in my ‘on this day’ on Facebook and thought I’d share.

To all the girls who are in a hurry to have a boyfriend or get married, a piece of Biblical advice: “Ruth patiently waited for her mate Boaz.” While you are waiting on YOUR Boaz, don’t settle for any of his relatives, Broke-az, Po-az, Lyin-az, Cheatin-az, Dumb-az, Drunk-az, Cheap-az, Lockedup-az, Goodfornothin-az, Lazy-az, and especially his third cousin Beatinyo-az. Wait on your Boaz and make sure he respects Yoaz!

Like posts like this? → Click here to follow the blog and stay up to date with Chaotic Curwhibbles!
Pin with me! → Click here
Do some shopping! → Click here or here

One thought on “Be a Bo!

Leave a Reply

