Can I get a hallelujah?!

Did you miss the last post? Click here to go back.

Yall, I think I give up on trying to upload Toronto pictures. 😦 Bessie (my laptop) is just such a nightmare to deal with. C’s mom was here this weekend and we were trying to show her pictures (no internet required!) and ol’ Bess had a meltdown.

But in the spirit of vacations, I’ve been looking through pictures. This time last year I was on the best vacation! In New Orleans! I’m such a good woman… C had always wanted to go there, so I surprised him with tickets. And yall know my love of AirBNB. This was my first time using it, and we got this gorgeous house in the Irish Channel.

img_4104

We loved New Orleans. We’ve both said that if we had to move anywhere, we’d probably go there. But not because of the French Quarter. Bourbon Street smelled like piss and vomit and made me want to vomit.

Not long ago we were watching a show on NOLA and C says, “We need to retire there. Move there and live our days.” I asked if we could retire soon.

On another note… Next week I will start my LAST SEMESTER OF COLLEGE!!! Can I get an “Amen”?!?

-L

 

Like posts like this? → Click here to follow the blog and stay up to date with Chaotic Curwhibbles!
Pin with me! → Click here
Do some shopping! → Click here or here

Leave a Reply

