Bring on the Chips!

Did you miss the last post? Click here to go back.

We’ve all seen Fixer Upper. If you haven’t, get out from under your rock right now and go do some binge watching. With every episode, either C or I comment that we are Chip and Joanna. Their personalities and the way they treat each other is us to a T! Also, it’s a dream of ours to be able to buy and remodel old homes, so there’s that.

I just came across this video {I love the I Am Second videos!} and again said, that’s me and C. They way they talk about themselves and each other is so us. C is the wild and crazy one, and while I love my adventures, I’m more guarded. I like feeling safe, predictability, no surprises. So we complement each other well; C pushes me past my boundaries and I ground him.

The part that hit my the most is when Joanna says,

I was made for a reason. And I need to let whatever God has created me for, that needs to be known, I don’t need to stay hidden.

Man is that true! We’re given assurance in Jeremiah that we are all here for a reason. Before we were even born, we had a purpose, and it’s all in accordance to His perfect plan.

I think that’s why suicide prevention and depression are so close to my heart. It’s so important for everyone to know and understand that they are perfect in our Father’s eyes. He doesn’t make mistakes. Despite what the world may call “flaws,” everything about us and everything we are called to do is intentional. And it’s all for His glory!

I’m preaching to myself when I say, don’t stay hidden. Be the city on a hill and come out, show the world why you were created.

I think we need more C and Chip’s in the world for the L and Joannas out there. We need to be pushed beyond our boundaries and out of our comfort zone. Serving God isn’t always going to be easy or comfortable, but being able to guide lost souls to Jesus makes it so worth it!

-L

 

Like posts like this? → Click here to follow the blog and stay up to date with Chaotic Curwhibbles!
Pin with me! → Click here
Do some shopping! → Click here or here

Leave a Reply

