Marching to the beat of a different drum.

Did you miss the last post? Click here to go back.

Alright, it’s one of those days – I’m just going to be all over the place. Forgive me.

I guess first things first… hello! I feel like I haven’t been on here in forever.

So I’ve really just got some funny pictures and things to share, so I’ll start with the first one that I took on 10/12. I rode behind this the whole way home from work that day.

img_4108

This was a legit cage! So ridiculous. I’ve expressed my frustrations with this election before; it’s a ‘vote for the less of two evils’ election, and that terrifies me. And Canada thinks we’re a complete joke. We had one woman tell us, “I’ve been watching CNN at night; it’s like my soap opera!” And since you’ll probably never get to see the rest of the Toronto pictures, I’ll go ahead and tell you about one… It was a picture that I took of a sign in front of a spray tan place. It read, “Our spray tans would disappoint Trump. #neverorange”


I saw a picture recently that I want to recreate. Of course when I went back to try to find it to share, I can’t. But this will give you an idea.

6197febc01b5be64b88c74d8b8c4c8ba

So it was the ring on the small pumpkin, but it was at a pumpkin patch, so in the background, you saw all the other pumpkins. It was so cute! This is what I’ve got so far:

img_4113img_4129

C saw me taking them and thought I was a crazy person. I said, “Babe! I’m trying to get a Pinterest-worth picture!” Lol. But it was a big Pinterest fail, considering I haven’t been to a pumpkin patch. The squash has the horrible background of our kitchen counter {we had it for dinner last night, it was delicious!} and the pumpkin one was taken at Home Depot, hence the stickers on all the pumpkins in the background.

So I told him we should get cute pictures taken at a pumpkin patch. Of course he had to be difficult and dispute with me about what was considered a “pumpkin patch” and joked about the poses. {By the way, the banner picture for this post is not C, however, I could see him doing that.} I told him I thought a cute picture would be taken from behind us of he and I holding hands walking through looking at the pumpkins.

C: “So you want somebody to take a picture of our butts…?”

I give up on pumpkin patch pictures.


Last weekend we went to my home town for the fall festival. We (the residents there) are a breed all our own! In the best possible way, of course. 🙂 If you’ve never been to a small town festival before, here’s a little sneak peak of what to expect:

About half of the “parade” was people pulling their boats.

We also found these gems for sale at one of the booths.

img_4123

Men’s aprons… I was speechless. But check it out, they come with a handy-dandy little drink holder on the side!


A few weeks back, C made a little gag gift for his best friend, who he also works with. He had me do the writing on it, and when C’s boss saw the lettering, he asked if C and I could collaborate on a custom order for him to give as a gift to his wife. It was a ‘just because’ gift, he wasn’t pressed to meet a certain date, so it got put on the back-burner for a while. But we finally made it the other night; here’s the finished product:

img_4131

What do you think? Apparently the wife’s grandfather used to always say that on his sailboat, so it’s a sentimental gift. I’m not overly happy with the lettering. C asked me to keep it simple and “not swirly,” which was fine, but it’s very difficult for me to write that large; at least with the pen I was using. And the boat wasn’t on there yet when I did the writing, otherwise I would’ve wrote a little higher. But his boss loved it.


And last but not least, I’ve been on a 90’s country kick lately. For your listening pleasure, here’s one that’s been stuck in my head the last few days. I’ll let it get stuck in your head too.


Have a great weekend! As for us, we’re in an art show this weekend. Fingers crossed we do well!

-L

 

Like posts like this? → Click here to follow the blog and stay up to date with Chaotic Curwhibbles!
Pin with me! → Click here
Do some shopping! → Click here or here

Leave a Reply

