Raise ’em up!

Did you miss the last post? Click here to go back.

I know I’m late to the game, but I finally saw War Room last night! Oh my goodness, what a phenomenal movie! I “got something in my eye” about four times. C doesn’t usually enjoy christian movies, but I’d look over and he’d be teary too.

The main story circles around marital issues, but it’s so good even if your marriage is great. I’m not even married yet and I felt like it was speaking right to me. Sometimes I get so caught up in a situation and forget that I’m not really fighting the person, but fighting the devil. And there is no better weapon than the word of Jesus!

Submit yourselves, then, to God. Resist the devil, and he will flee from you. -James 4:7 (NIV)

I don’t even know what to say other than, if you haven’t seen it yet, go to Redbox now.

I’m also loving this song from the movie. But, it’s John Waller, so of course it’s fantastic.

Praying today that the Lord will send us into battle, and turn us into warriors fighting with prayer!

-L

 

Like posts like this? → Click here to follow the blog and stay up to date with Chaotic Curwhibbles!
Pin with me! → Click here
Do some shopping! → Click here or here

Leave a Reply

