Wake-up call.

Did you miss the last post? Click here to go back.

Good morning,

I came across this today in my “on this day” on Facebook. {I know, I know.. I still haven’t gotten around to taking my pictures off of there and closing the account.} It punched me in the gut all over again and thought I’d share – I feel like there’s somebody else out there who needs to hear this. These are quotes from my pastor from that sermon.

I just finished watching a sermon that I missed a couple weeks ago in our “this is how we change the world” series. Man, that one punched me in the gut and has got me wrestling with some things. 

  • “If Jesus examined your faith level today, would He be amazed at how big and bold your faith is, or would He be amazed at how weak and small your faith is?
  • “If all of a sudden God said ‘yes’ to everything we’ve prayed for over the last two weeks, what would be different? Would the lost be found, broken relationships healed, and sicknesses cured, or would just our food be blessed?” 
  • “You can have faith or you can have control, but you can’t have both.” {That one I really struggle with; I’m a control freak.} 

Fantastic sermon with some great scripture. If you want to watch it, it’s at ccalachua.com or on the ccalachua app. 

Let that marinate for a bit…

I hope you all have a great day and a great weekend.
-L

 

Like posts like this? → Click here to follow the blog and stay up to date with Chaotic Curwhibbles!
Pin with me! → Click here
Do some shopping! → Click here or here

Leave a Reply

