That’s all folks!

Did you miss the last post? Click here to go back.

Do yall ever have what I refer to as a ‘looney moment?’ Heck, I just have a looney life, but it really kicked in yesterday.

I had gone to Walmart on lunch to try to find a sweater for the Ugly Christmas Sweater party we’re going to tonight. They really had a lot of options, thankfully. But then I saw the one. Unfortunately they only had it in an extra small, and I haven’t been an extra small in a very long time. It said, “Don’t get your tinsel in a tangle!” Okay, I know, that’s really not that funny. But I laughed so hard that I was keeled over and had tears pouring down my face. Looney moment.

img_4380

I did end up finding one. Except I don’t think it’s ugly, I think it’s adorable. And I’ll probably wear it every day until Christmas. It’s grey and glittery and has a penguin wearing a snow hat (with a big cotton ball on the top) and ice skating. But in typical Walmart fashion, they were cut really weird, so I ended up getting a 2XL; I figure I’ll just wear leggings and boots with it. I always feel like a slob when I wear really big tops {there’s a difference between loose fitting and big}, but that’s what I’ve got to work with. Here’s to hoping I can pull it off!

TGIF!
-L

Update: 
Here’s my sweater. Seriously, so adorable. And it worked out with the leggings and boots! And did I mention it was only FOUR DOLLARS?!

img_4381

 

Like posts like this? → Click here to follow the blog and stay up to date with Chaotic Curwhibbles!
Pin with me! → Click here
Do some shopping! → Click here or here

Leave a Reply

