I’m freeeeeee

Did you miss the last post? Click here to go back.

Okay, for starters, I just happened across this picture and almost spit my drink. How adorably funny is this?! :

d07ff2bf4c101c2d3110aabe3f051aac

In other news, I am officially a Bachelor’s degree GRADUATE! Yep, my graduation was Friday! But I was so nervous! C could tell I was because I was super fidgety. He kept saying, “Why are you nervous? The hard part’s over, now all you’ve got to do is walk.” I informed him that it was the walking part that made me nervous {I’m super accident prone and was terrified that I was going to trip}. It’s like he doesn’t even know me at all. Lol. By the time it was my turn to walk across the stage, my nerves were in such overdrive that I was just completely out of it. I couldn’t even tell you if they said my name, I don’t know if I smiled in the picture when I shook the president’s hand, nothing. {But I do know I didn’t trip!} Then when I walked down the stairs on the other side, C had ran over and was standing right in front of me yelling my name and I just walked right by. I thought he was screwing with me until he showed me the pictures; he was legitimately right in front of me. I’ve only ever been that out of it a couple of times in my life; one of which being when C proposed. To this day, I don’t know that I even answered him. All I remember was shaking and crying. Haha.

When it came to decorating my cap, of course I consulted Pinterest. But I felt like everything on there was so over-the-top. I wanted to keep it pretty simple. One of my favorite sayings of all time is, “The best is yet to come.” So I had bought a gold metallic paint marker and was going to write that on the top of my cap, but I really didn’t want to mess it up, so at the last minute, I changed my mind and decided to play it a little safer. It messed up a little, but I was happy with the way it turned out.

img_4425

{It looks grey in the picture, but it’s a light coat of white. Matched my tassel and still let the navy show through.}

I did good and didn’t cry at all, until afterwards when my Nana hugged me, she made me cry – then I just periodically cried for the rest of the night. Dangit, Nana! Lol. We all went to a nice dinner after and I got some really nice gifts! 🙂

So I had been on the hunt for a dress to wear because I wasn’t loving any of mine for the occasion. I wanted something very classy, classic, and professional. I ended up getting a really nice dark grey Calvin Klein dress for a steal – $20! And wore some black pointed-toe heels with it.

img_4410

C wore a suit. Well not only did he stand out because hardly nobody in the audience dressed up, but I stood out too! I couldn’t believe what some of the graduates were wearing. Guys in jeans and boots, women in denim shorts and tennis shoes, etc. Am I alone here? Would you dress up for a graduation ceremony?

Speaking of favorite sayings, another one of mine is, “This too shall pass.” I am a firm believer in both of these. However, I saw a…. modification, to one of these sayings on Pinterest the other day, and I have to say, I’m a firm believer in this version too! “This too shall pass. It might pass like a kidney stone, but it will pass!”

-L

Like posts like this? → Click here to follow the blog and stay up to date with Chaotic Curwhibbles!
Pin with me! → Click here
Do some shopping! → Click here or here

Leave a Reply

