Sweet treats!

Did you miss the last post? Click here to go back.

Are you tired of Christmas posts yet?? Well… Sorry. I love Christmas, so I’m sure this won’t be the last one. 

Remember how I mentioned that I loved the creativity of gift wrapping and putting time into it, because it made it more personal? (Click here to check out the gift wrapping post) Along those same lines, I love handmade gifts. And it doesn’t even necessarily have to be handmade, but just adding a little extra touch to make it special and show that you put some thought into the gift.

I have a handful of these gifts that I’ve accumulated over the years and keep in my arsenal, and I make a few each year. Usually I gift them to coworkers or people that I don’t feel like get enough appreciation (i.e. my mail man, the crossing guards at the school zone I drive through every morning, etc.) because they’re simple, sweet, inexpensive, but show that you’re thinking of them. But sometimes I give them to family too. They’re sweet gifts on their own, or make great stocking stuffers!

Anyways… I’ve been a bit of a slacker in this department this year, and only did one handmade gift. I pulled this one out of my Mary Poppins bag of ideas and whipped these up tonight:

img_4439fullsizerender

I took me all of 2 minutes to put them together and cost about $3, but it’s so much better than just giving a pack of M&Ms.

Let me know if you’re interested in handmade gifts, and I’ll share some of the others that I keep in rotation. Or I’d love to hear yours!

-L

 

Like posts like this? → Click here to follow the blog and stay up to date with Chaotic Curwhibbles!
Pin with me! → Click here
Do some shopping! → Click here or here

Leave a Reply

