Boxing.

 

Did you miss the last post? Click here to go back.

For my high school graduation, my Nana gave me a box. I was a little confused… It was a pretty, decorative box, but I mean, really…  it was a box. Her only instruction was to put my treasures in it. Come to find out, she had given me a head start by putting some newspaper clippings in there of when I had been recognized for academics, sports, pageants, etc. over the years, as well as a few little trinkets that were special to me and memorable in regards to our relationship together.

I was still a little confused and completely overthinking what belonged in my treasure box; and for a while I didn’t think anything qualified, so all that was in there was what she had put in there. But over the years, the contents of my treasure box have grown. After adding to it tonight, I found that the lid wouldn’t shut. My treasure box was overflowing! As I played Tetris trying to get everything to fit, I was reminded that, like my treasure box, my cup runneth over! {Psalm 23:5}

I have been so beyond blessed with this life and the people I share it with. And sometimes all it takes is a box to bring my to my knees in thanks and humility.

-L

Like posts like this? → Click here to follow the blog and stay up to date with Chaotic Curwhibbles!
Pin with me! → Click here
Do some shopping! → Click here or here

Leave a Reply

