“He’s teabagging you, bro!”

Did you miss the last post? Click here to go back.

Okay, who’s seen ‘Why Him?’?? Such a funny movie! But of course, I’ve got a back-story. Being the good fiance I am, I have now seen TWO Star Wars movies in theaters with C. Unfortunately, I barely got any sleep through either of them. So I told him that he now has to go see two movies with me, even if he doesn’t want to. With the exception of 11.22.63, he isn’t a fan of Franco; so this was movie #1 that I wanted to see and he didn’t. And guess who laughed harder? Oh yes, that man of mine and his father. I’m pretty sure the theater down the hall could hear those two laughing. Especially when the moose got free and…. ‘trapped’ the brother.


Anyways, the reason I wanted to post today – have any of you ever purchased a “getaway” from Groupon? I’ve bought a few things from Groupon, but never anything like that. Or anything over 30ish dollars for that matter. The reason I’m asking is because we’ve been talking about our honeymoon, and we’re wanting to lock down tickets here soon.

I’ve always wanted to go to Sri Lanka. I told C when I met him that {with the exception of cruises}, the first time I go out of the country, I want to go there. Obviously that didn’t happen, because we went to Canada. He told me he’d take me for our honeymoon, but I didn’t actually believe him. But he seems to be on board! The other place we’ve talked about is Ireland. We were going to go there for our vacation last year, but financially, it was better for us to go to Canada. But I came across this Groupon – Ireland Castle Vacation {includes flights and a rental car}. I mean, who wouldn’t want to stay in castles for their honeymoon?! But it just makes me nervous. If something were to happen or not work out, I don’t want to deal with that stress on vacation. And it’s just a lot of money. Is Groupon really that reliable? I’m also nervous of the flights being with super sketchy airlines, a falling apart rental car, something!

Let me know if you have any experiences with taking a trip via Groupon and if it went smoothly. If you’ve been to both places, which would you recommend? I know a handful of people who have been to Ireland, but none that have been to Sri Lanka {which is one of many reasons I want to go there!}

-L

 

Like posts like this? → Click here to follow the blog and stay up to date with Chaotic Curwhibbles!
Pin with me! → Click here
Do some shopping! → Click here or here

Leave a Reply

