It’s official!

Did you miss the last post? Click here to go back.

I pulled the trigger this weekend and started putting some of my cards on Etsy. 

Some of them are worse than others and are/will be priced accordingly. I just need to go ahead and work on getting rid of them. C would probably stab me if I hoard another hobby. I still have boxes of wreaths in the attic that I’m about to just throw out.

But if you want to check them out, just click here. And be sure to ‘favorite’ the page while you’re there. 😉

I’m not tech savvy AT ALL, so I know my photo editing is minimal/non-existent. Any other constructive criticism is welcomed, just please be kind. They’re handmade, not Hallmark, and I’m still very new to this.

Speaking of hobbies, you’ll see there’s a card that I did the writing on. I was super bummed with the way it turned out. Clearly that is something that if you don’t use it, you lose it. For me at least. And I am very out of practice! I want to get better with watercolor, so I’ve done a little practicing using that medium, but I’m thinking I may get a legit calligraphy pen to explore that, instead of using the markers.


Anyways, how was your weekend? Ours was pretty uneventful. Saturday we really just messed around the house. Semi-productive, but a lazy day for the most part. We went to church Sunday morning. It was nice to be back. Last weekend we stayed with my grandparents out of town and went to church with them, and the week before that, C didn’t want to go because his poison ivy was so bad. I still want to check out the Newlywed/Nearlywed life group, and we would’ve this weekend had I not forgotten to adjust my alarm time to earlier. Oops. We had lunch, checked out an art festival, then had another lazy afternoon.


So does anybody else get into huge fights with their significant other about where to eat?? This is the way ours always go: C and I both always pull a “I don’t care.” Then I’ll narrow it down and say, “I’m not in the mood for _____ (for example, mexican or BBQ).” Then he won’t say anything. I’ll start naming off a ton of places, and he turns them all down. Now mind you, my options are already slim because he’s so dang picky. I could eat almost anywhere, but about 3/4 of the restaurants in town are already out of the running because he won’t eat there. So much for him not caring where we eat.. Then I end up getting super frustrated and tell him he has to pick a place. He’ll name somewhere, I say fine, then he talks himself out of it.

So this whole situation plays out Saturday night while we’re out running a couple errands. I was starving, so the place he finally ended up picking was primarily chosen because we were driving past it and I was about to rip his dang head off because I was so hangry.

C makes fun of me about this, but I don’t really like going to white table cloth restaurants. There’s a couple that I like that we’ll go to when we want a nice date night, but for the most part, I’d rather not. Here’s why… The nicer the restaurant, the smaller the menu. No no no… This girl needs options! What’s even worse is I’ve kind’ve kicked meat to the curb here in the last year or two. I’ve never been a big fan of pork, we eat a decent amount of steak at home, but I haven’t actually wanted a steak in quite some time, same with chicken. I still like seafood, but I’m picky about it. I only like really light, non-fishy fish. Tilapia, Mahi, etc. I like shrimp, crab, lobster, squid, but that’s about the extent of it. Yes, I grew up on an island, so I’m slightly ashamed to admit that.

So circling back around to my story. The restaurant we went to was new to me, and I didn’t realize that it was a nice one. We sit down and I scan the menu.

Pork chop – no
Rabbit – no
Salmon – no
Scallops – no
Steak – no
Chicken – no

So my last option was mushroom lasagna. I don’t particularly care for mushrooms either, but that sounded better than the other options. I was not impressed with my meal at all. I was, however, impressed with the cheesecake. 🙂 If it weren’t for me ordering that, we would’ve had to make a Micky D’s run on the way home.


And my last little “life update” – we’ll hopefully be checking something else off the wedding checklist today. We have an appointment with the florist after work. I have no idea how much flowers cost, but after being so caught off guard with how much photographers cost, I’m nervous. Nervous about how much they’ll be, but even more nervous that C will blow a gasket on the poor little lady. Wish us luck!

-L

 

Like posts like this? → Click here to follow the blog and stay up to date with Chaotic Curwhibbles!
Pin with me! → Click here
Do some shopping! → Click here or here

Leave a Reply

