I wet my plants!

Did you miss the last post? Click here to go back.

There’s a used vacuum store close to where I work, and it’s kind’ve famous here in town. Not for being a used vac store, because I mean, come on. But because it’s always changing the sign out front, and they write the funniest, wittiest, cutest things. For example, one of the more recent things I remember it saying was, “Spring is here! I’m so excited, I wet my plants!”

I drove by today, and they had written on there something along the lines of, “God can’t be everywhere, all the time {which is a load of phooey, but besides the point}, that’s why he created moms.” Obviously, that got me thinking about mother’s day coming up.

I’m not one to air my dirty laundry on the internet, but this really isn’t a secret, so I’ll share. My mother is not in my life. Not because she’s a deadbeat, strung out on drugs and/or alcohol; she’s just a crazy person. That’s the shortest, nicest way of putting it.

09c4569ef7821ea1078fc900a4bb5db5

But that doesn’t make me sad come mother’s day, it makes me happy. It makes me reflect on all of the people in my life who are more than just a mother-in-law, more than a grandmother, more than an aunt, more than a cousin, more than a family friend, they are my mom. I am so thankful!

And truly, I get choked up thinking about my wedding. The biggest day of my life, and I am going to be surrounded by so much love! I have been blessed with not one mom, but multiple! And I wouldn’t have it any other way.

Thank you, thank you, thank you to these women in my life who have been there with me and for me through everything. Words can’t express my appreciation and love for you.

-L

 

Like posts like this? → Click here to follow the blog and stay up to date with Chaotic Curwhibbles!
Pin with me! → Click here
Do some shopping! → Click here or here

Leave a Reply

