This is the fun part!

Did you miss the last post? Click here to go back.

Finally!! 

flights

Yall, I am so excited that this is finally done; it’s such a huge weight that’s been lifted.

I think I mentioned before that we had decided on Spain and Italy – we each picked a place. I told C he could pick the places he wanted to go and things he wanted to do in Italy, and I’d do the same in Spain. But naturally, I wanted to go everywhere.

spain

I really wanted to go to Huesca, Santillana del Mar, Toledo, and Granada. I threw Barcelona and Madrid in there because C wants to go. So I was looking at flying in to Barcelona then out from Malaga. But realistically, that’s just too much. We’re only going to be there for 4.5 days.

So I altered a little and started looking at flights in to Madrid and out from Malaga.

spain2

But that’s still a lot of traveling. We’re already going to be flying for so long, I don’t want to spend even more time in transit. And with just over a day in each city, we wouldn’t be able to see much.

I mean, we spent an entire week in Toronto last year and we didn’t even like Toronto.

So I sucked it up and bought flights both in to and out of Madrid. Toledo is close enough that we could go down and spend a day or two there, and I was also looking at Segovia.

C just wants to stay in Rome for the 4.5 days that we’re in Italy. Easy enough.

Now for the fun part – looking for AirBNB’s and planning all the places I want to see! Any suggestions? Good restaurants? Have you been to Madrid? Are there any other surrounding cities that would be worth a day trip?

Also, if you haven’t already, please be sure to go back to the last post and vote on which type of posts you like best. It would really help me out in providing content that you actually want to see. 😉

Have a great rest of the week!
-L

 

If you liked this post, be sure to subscribe to be notified of new Chaotic Curwhibbles posts in the future.Subscribe

Leave a Reply

