Work it real good! – Part 2

Did you miss the last post? Click here to go back.

I recently had a change in mindset in regards to my workout routine, so I wanted to pop on today and share where I’m at now. 

If you missed my last workout post, click here to check it out so you can see where I’m coming from.

Like you saw last time, I was doing about an hour long dance style workout. But there were a couple issues I was having with that.

  1. While I had added in a few videos specifically targeting certain areas, I still felt like what I was primarily getting was a cardio workout, and I didn’t feel like my areas of concern were getting enough attention. At the end of the workout, I knew my heart rate was up, but my arms, legs, stomach, butt, all felt the same as they did when I started. I wanted them to burn!
  2. I’m a busy girl! One of the things I disliked most about working out was how long it would take. I would find myself half way through thinking, “Is this over yet??” Not because I was wore out, but because I was just tired of doing it and ready to get on with my evening. I’d end up quitting half way through a lot of times.

So I decided I needed to change it up and come up with a routine that was shorter and more effective at toning. I didn’t want cardio. I’ve added four additional playlists that I have been alternating between.

  1. Arms
  2. Legs & Butt
  3. Stomach
  4. Miscellaneous – When I want an easy day, I will usually do the stretch video and then the walk. Or if I want something super quick, I’ll do one of the lazy girl workouts. If I want a quicker arm workout, I’ll do the “How to Lose Arm Fat” video as opposed to the arms playlist.

You will see that the arms, legs, and stomach playlists all have warm-up videos but no cool downs. I’ve just been doing my own freestyle stretching at the end.

And while I haven’t done it recently, I do still have my dance workout playlist. It’s changed and shortened since my last exercise post, so here is that if you want to check it out.

Since starting these, I have decided that I am over working on the floor. It hurts and makes my knees look like I’ve been doing something dirty. That being said, I bought a yoga mat! It will be getting delivered today and I am so excited! {Is that lame or what?}

Let me know if you try any of these out and if you have a favorite video.

Happy Thursday!
-L

 

If you liked this post, be sure to subscribe to be notified of new Chaotic Curwhibbles posts in the future.Subscribe

 

Leave a Reply

