The mess.

Did you miss the last post? Click here to go back.

Yall, my life has been a hot mess lately. 

There’s been wedding issues, family issues, financial issues, a 3-car accident in my barely a year old car, and our AC died in the dead of summer. And that’s just brushing the surface. I’m not going to lie, there’s been a lot of tears shed over the last couple of weeks.

But then there’s those moments. Call it what you will, I call it divine intervention. Where you just find peace amidst all the chaos.

My moment was last night, when the weather was just perfect and C and I were out on the porch swing listening to Sam Cooke with my head on his shoulder. Moments. Moments that remind me that it’s a beautiful mess; and I wouldn’t have it any other way.

-L

 

If you liked this post, be sure to subscribe to be notified of new Chaotic Curwhibbles posts in the future.Subscribe

Leave a Reply

